Automation where?

General public discussion.

Moderators: BBear, theunknownhost, flaguy

Post Reply
User avatar
Okidoki
Official Test Penquin
Posts: 2179
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 12:48 pm

Automation where?

Post by Okidoki » Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:56 pm

Automation where? Century 21 Navisite time of the caverns
We apologize for delay in response on this issue.

We are afraid to say that FrontPage administration section doesn't work on php5 server. However you can perform all admin task through command line.

Please find detailed information below:

The main program is this:
"/usr/local/frontpage/currentversion/bin/fpsrvadm.exe"

To check a web for errors:
~# ./fpsrvadm.exe -o check -m $domain.com -p 80
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To recalculate hyperlinks:
~# ./fpsrvadm.exe -o recalc -m $domain.com -p 80
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To change a forgotten password:
~# ./fpsrvadm.exe -o security -m $domain.com -p 80 -u $user -pw $password -w ""

f you leave out a switch, such as the port, it will ask you for the port name.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Full List of Command Line Options:

~# ./fpsrvadm.exe fpsrvadm -h | less
Usage: fpsrvadm.exe [-help]
[-operation <install>]
[-port <nnnn>]
[-web <web>]
[-type <apache>]
[-servconf <server></server>]
[-multihost <hostname>]
[-username <username>]
[-password <password>]
[-ipaddress <IP>]
[-access <remove>]
[-destination <destination>]
[-filename <file>]

[-xUser <UNIX>]
[-xGroup <UNIX>]
[-noChownContent Yes]
Short form of each option is the first letter,
except for -pw for -password, -xu for -xUser, and -xg for -xGroup.

examples:
fpsrvadm.exe -o install -t apache-fp -m "" -u user -pw password
-s "/usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf" -xu www -xg www
fpsrvadm.exe -o install -p 80 -w webname
fpsrvadm.exe -o upgrade -p 80
fpsrvadm.exe -o uninstall -p 80
fpsrvadm.exe -o merge -p 80 -w webname
fpsrvadm.exe -o create -p 80 -w webname -xu www -xg www
fpsrvadm.exe -o check -p 80
fpsrvadm.exe -o check -p all
fpsrvadm.exe -o disable -p 80
fpsrvadm.exe -o delete -p 80 -w webname
fpsrvadm.exe -o rename -p 80 -w webname -d newname
fpsrvadm.exe -o setDirExec -p 80 -w webname -d folder
fpsrvadm.exe -o security -p 80 -w webname -a administrators
-u username -pw password -i ipaddress
fpsrvadm.exe -o recalc -p 80 -w webname
fpsrvadm.exe -o putfile -p 80 -w webname -d url -f filename
fpsrvadm.exe -o recalcfile -p 80 -w webname -d url
fpsrvadm.exe -o chown -xu username -xg group -noChownContent Yes

You can find more information on this at below URL as well:

http://www.rtr.com/fpsupport/SERK/admin ... g_fpsrvadm
Okidoki

Charlie
Hard Drive Crasher
Posts: 671
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2003 4:55 am

Post by Charlie » Tue Nov 10, 2009 2:59 pm

Thnaks for the heads up. Have you noticed any other issues with PHP5 servers?

User avatar
Okidoki
Official Test Penquin
Posts: 2179
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 12:48 pm

Post by Okidoki » Tue Nov 10, 2009 4:22 pm

to see the php.ini, it is standard and the users cannot see the error messages that it generates the php, are many errors, I have the server php5 of few weeks and I have opened 20 tickes for diverse issue.

Navisite is not very responsible or doesn't have qualified people, they should not be offering servers php5, they are configured for surely for students in computer science.
Okidoki

User avatar
Okidoki
Official Test Penquin
Posts: 2179
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 12:48 pm

Post by Okidoki » Tue Nov 10, 2009 4:31 pm

If you use Oscommerce will make changes in the php.ini, globalvariable active, and edit index.php
Okidoki

User avatar
Sapphyre
Official Test Penquin
Posts: 3337
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 2:50 am
Location: Canada

Post by Sapphyre » Tue Nov 10, 2009 7:43 pm

Oki,

Justin case something simple was overlooked....

1. You have checked using IE?

http://SOMEDOMAIN.TLD/_vti_bin/_vti_adm/fpadmcgi.exe
It's known not to work with Firefox


2. Is FollowSymLinks turned on on the sites you checked or server wide? If it's on, make sure it's uniformly on through the whole account - ie.you need to check the .htaccess of any 'subwebs' in the account
See here:
http://alahosts.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=6831

User avatar
Okidoki
Official Test Penquin
Posts: 2179
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 12:48 pm

Post by Okidoki » Tue Nov 10, 2009 7:57 pm

Yes I have proven everything, the issue is that they changes the Apache version and they compile bad the frontpage, but them (naviste) they don't listen what one says or they are so ignorant that they don't know that to make.
Okidoki

User avatar
Okidoki
Official Test Penquin
Posts: 2179
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 12:48 pm

Post by Okidoki » Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:05 pm

This is of terror

It's not that FrontPage admin does not work with PHP5. We are saying it does not work in the Alabanza environment. Let me check again with the Products team here and revert back.
Okidoki

User avatar
Okidoki
Official Test Penquin
Posts: 2179
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 12:48 pm

Post by Okidoki » Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:11 pm

Further to our last email in regards to TT#, we wish to clarify that the FrontPage-admin with php5 has some restrictions in our environment (we never mean to say that frontpage admin doesn't work with php5 in general).
However there should not be any issue in publishing website using frontpage. Incase you see any issue with publishing website in fronpage, please provide us with domain name so that we can look in to this matter.
I am
You this playing with me?
Have you read this ticket?
uuuu.com.ar
aaaa.com.ar
We apologize if we misunderstood your concern or missed any information provided by you in ticket.
As far as publishing website (uuuu.com.ar andaaaa.com.ar), We can see from the time stamps, that the present locks are due to the user publishing today
I am
See here on /var/log/httpd/error_log
[Tue Nov 10 18:38:02 2009] [error] [client 201.x.1x.x] script not found or unable to stat: /home/uuuu/uuuuu-www/_vti_bin/shtml.exe
[Tue Nov 10 18:38:02 2009] [error] [client 201.x.1x.x] script not found or unable to stat: /home/uuuu/uuuuu-www/_vti_bin/shtml.exe
I use the frontpage when you were probably in the school.
I cannot publish, the client cannot publish.
And you insist that the problem is our.
Have you seen the different version of the frontpage in the server?
host6:
Server: Apache/1.3.41 (Unix) PHP/5.2.8 FrontPage/5.0.2.2510 Rewrit/1.1a
uuuuuu.com.ar
extenderversion:5.0.2.2634
Okidoki

User avatar
mbodamer
Hard Drive Crasher
Posts: 949
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 7:13 pm
Location: Abaco, Bahamas

Re: Automation where?

Post by mbodamer » Thu Nov 19, 2009 4:07 pm

We are afraid to say that FrontPage administration section doesn't work on php5 server. However you can perform all admin task through command line.
thats funny, my LW server has PHP5 and my cpanel functions dealing with frontpage work flawlessly....

must be a DSM thing because I have no issues with FP extenstion running on a php5 server.
Mike

User avatar
Okidoki
Official Test Penquin
Posts: 2179
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 12:48 pm

Post by Okidoki » Thu Nov 19, 2009 4:20 pm

It is not the DSM, it is that they have compiled the Apache with a version of FP different to which is installed then in the client's site.. I repeating to Naviste for 20 days.. but it should be that my English is very bad, they don't understand they always respond with the same idiotic words..

It is a complex of inferiority that the support of Navisite has, they believe that a client cannot have the reason to solve an issue and clearing they don't want to listen what the client says.
Okidoki

User avatar
newcanada
Hosting Superstar
Posts: 1702
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 8:00 pm
Location: Canada

Post by newcanada » Thu Nov 26, 2009 1:50 am

Okidoki wrote:This is of terror

It's not that FrontPage admin does not work with PHP5. We are saying it does not work in the Alabanza environment. Let me check again with the Products team here and revert back.
Oh so it should work.. but it doesn't work "in the Alabanza environment"?
That's concerning.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest