AutoResponders? Yes or No

Get answers here.

Moderators: BBear, theunknownhost, flaguy

Post Reply
User avatar
Arf
Official Test Penquin
Posts: 9103
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2002 12:00 am
Location: IDAHO, USA
Contact:

AutoResponders? Yes or No

Post by Arf » Fri Mar 18, 2011 10:24 pm

I'm wondering if anyone is allowing clients to use Auto-responders? Specifically on Cpanel. If so, are you having any trouble? Is there a way to see who has them and who does not? Is there a way to enable them on just one account?

Thanks in advance!

User avatar
khimaira2
Nothing better to do.
Posts: 202
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 12:19 pm
Location: Location: Location:

Post by khimaira2 » Sat Mar 19, 2011 1:03 am

For starters:

Code: Select all

find /home -maxdepth 2 -name .autorespond -ls
Outside the box member

cosmos
Nothing better to do.
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 6:08 pm

Post by cosmos » Sat Mar 19, 2011 2:02 am

I think that even if you do not offer auto-responders as an option on Cpanel, users can always set up auto-responders from /webmail.

User avatar
Arf
Official Test Penquin
Posts: 9103
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2002 12:00 am
Location: IDAHO, USA
Contact:

Post by Arf » Sat Mar 19, 2011 4:51 pm

khimaira2 wrote:For starters:

Code: Select all

find /home -maxdepth 2 -name .autorespond -ls
So THATS where they're hiding.

User avatar
Arf
Official Test Penquin
Posts: 9103
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2002 12:00 am
Location: IDAHO, USA
Contact:

Post by Arf » Sat Mar 19, 2011 4:53 pm

Anybody understand what he interval thing is?

User avatar
Arf
Official Test Penquin
Posts: 9103
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2002 12:00 am
Location: IDAHO, USA
Contact:

Post by Arf » Sat Mar 19, 2011 5:00 pm

cosmos wrote:I think that even if you do not offer auto-responders as an option on Cpanel, users can always set up auto-responders from /webmail.
I can't find that option in Horde if the autoresponder is disabled on the account. Can you?

cosmos
Nothing better to do.
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 6:08 pm

Post by cosmos » Sat Mar 19, 2011 7:10 pm

Arf wrote: I can't find that option in Horde if the autoresponder is disabled on the account. Can you?
I am sorry, you are right. You can set up autoresponders from webmail, not from horde of roundcube, but from the very first page of webmail where you are prompted to select webmail program. But if you have disabled autoresponders then this option doesn't exist.
There was a problem with my WHM set up and though I had this feature disabled, it was accessible through webmail. I thought it was a cpanel's bug.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest